Which Gotra Is Superior?

There seems to be some apprehension in some quarters that the origin of the rishis might reflect on the descendants present social standing.

This is not warranted if one understands that lineage is determined by disposition and Character and not birth as a matter of right.

This is probably the reason for the proverb in Tamil that states that one should not look deeply into the origin of Rishis and rivers for in both the cases the origins may not be worth to begin with.

Saptha Rishis Change Abhijit Nakshatra Astronomy Validates

‘I am Arjuna among Pandava and Abhijit among Nakshatras’.

Abhijit is the unseen Nakshatra in Hinduism , the twenty eighth.

Abhijit is the Sanskrit name for Vega, the brightest star in the northern constellation of Lyra.

Abhijit means “Victorious” or “the One who cannot be defeated”.

This also changes for Manvantaras.

“Once Pluto moved into 10 degrees of Capricorn, it came within orb of Vega, another of astrology’s famous fixed stars.

Saptha Rishis Qualification Details

Run a Gurukula, where the children are taught, at Home and take care of the disciples as their own children.

Enter the family Life only for begetting a progeny.

Regulate the senses.


Treat all the Varnas, loosely translated now as Caste, equally.

Though Brahma Gnanis, remain in the worldly affairs without being affected by it.