Indian Cricket Team For Test 2012

The Indian Cricket team battered and bruised by the recent defeats needs a policy change.

To help the selectors I have chosen the present team for the Nagpur Test between India and England.

I am sure this would deliver!

Indian Cricket Team 1971.
The 1971 Indian touring squad. Back row, L to R, RP Mehra (manager); EAS Prasanna; D Govindraj; BS Bedi; BS Chandrasekhar; AV Mankad; P Krishnamurthy; K Jayantilal; S Abid Ali; Col. HR Adhikari (team manager); Front row, L to R, SMH Kirmani; GR Viswanath; DN Sardesai; Abbas Ali Baig; AL Wadekar (cpt), S Venkataraghavan; FM Engineer (wicketkeeper); SM Gavaskar; ED Solkar;; The Oval, August 1971

Sunil Gavaskar.

Virender Sehwag.

Cheteswar Pujara.

Sachin Tendulkar,

Rahul Dravid.

VVS Laxman.

MS Dhoni.(c&wkt)


Javagal Srinath.

Bishen Singh Bedi.

EAS Prasanna.

Erapalii Prasanna
EAS Prasanna

Sunil Joshi.

12 Man S.Venkat Raghavan


Enhanced by Zemanta

Murali Did not take 800 wkts;they are run outs.

You be the judge.What ever one may say the Sardar is witty to the core.

One needs these quips amidst Radia and A.Raja and Kanimozhi.

Former India captain Bishan Singh Bedi, who never misses an opportunity to take a dig at Muttiah Muralitharan and Harbhajan Singh, has once again lashed out at the two premier off-spinners. 

“I called him (Murali) a javelin thrower. I can call him a shot-putter. People say that he has got 800 wickets. I would rather say that it’s 800 run-outs!” said a sarcastic Bedi on Tuesday during a panel discussion at the RSD Summit on World Cricket, organised in the memory of late Raj Singh Dungarpur.

Murali didn’t take 800 wickets, those were run-outs: Bedi – The Times of India

%d bloggers like this: