Hanuman Sleeps As A Mountain Nuwara Eliya

This photo of Neelkanteshwar is courtesy of TripAdvisor


I have written articles on the sites in Sri Lanka, which have, Ravana’s Palace, his Pushpaka vimana Runway,Pushpaka Vimana Axle,Pond where Sita took Bath, where she was kept in Ashoka Vatika, where Sita wept, where she went into the ground,Hanuman scorched Earth, Place where Sita was moved by Ravana.

There is a Mountain which resembles Hanuman asleep Near Nuwara Eliya in Sri Lanka.

Hanuman Sleeps, Kandy-Nuwaraeliya Road, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lankajpg
Hanuman Sleeps, Kandy-Nuwaraeliya Road, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka

Check out how to reach Hanuman Temple at the following Link.


5 thoughts on “Hanuman Sleeps As A Mountain Nuwara Eliya

  1. Sir, I appreciate your contribution on Samradhana dharma.
    Have a small doubt, where do you get the inputs from, how do you do the research & how do vouch it.
    Thanks. Regards,

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Most of the time I get the ideas on an aspect of Indian History,Sanata Dharma.As I know a bit of Sanskrit,Tamil,(pity I do not know any other Indian language as much)Indian History be West ,Indian Philosophy, Western thoughts,Western(?) Religions( or the east), a bit of Modern Science,I search for references them in my collection of books, around 3000 of them.Then I search google.
      I cross verify fects with the results in Google search which may not appear in the first 60-80 results, but are authentic.Moreoveer I am a skeptic and I need a lot of convincing.I enquire again and again.I have readers who send me questions or call me up as far from US,Japan, Australia, Sweden asking me inconvenient questions(to me!)
      I search again.Some of them have excellent academic records.They are Scientists from NASA,Bio Technologists, Educators,Historians( most of them are not Indians)They provide me information which they are unable to relate.I refer these with Indian texts and come out with an article with my interpretation with authentic links.That’s all.Sorry this reply sounds more like beating my drum, which I do not really wish for.I have replied at length as many have been asking these questions.Regards.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

