Indane Gas Delay Distributor Complaints Procedure

One experiences a lot of issues with the Indane Gas Agencies.


General complaints relate to delayed delivery of Gas,Demanding that you buy a product you may not need,not attending the phone.


In the IVRS Gas Booking system, you get information as to till what date your distributor has cleared the Gas booked with him.


Indane LPG logo.jpg
Indane Logo


Not withstanding the IVRS, some distributors do not deliver on priority.


In my case Gs booked a week after I had booked were delivered, not mine.


I resolved the issue by contain the Link provided at the end of this post.


You may also check the details of your distributor, his distribution pattern and most importantly his personal Number/Mobile Number,


My issue was resolved within half an hour by an intimation  through SMS tha Gas Bill has been raised and Gas was delivered the next morning.


This is the Link.


In this link you can find out about your distributor,Indian Oil Offices for your reference.


Or you may visit the following link and lodge your problem.


It provides options like delay, non attending of Phones, Gas Diversion and more.


19 thoughts on “Indane Gas Delay Distributor Complaints Procedure

  1. I am a regular customer of indane gas.our agency is deepti gas agency,bhavnagar. Our customer number is 23535. Our aadhar card number is 683087167108. We are having the issue regarding the subsidy since last one year. We provided all the documents as asked by the agency, still no one is ready to take the responsibility in the agency. Even the sales officer named Kuljit kunwar doesn’t pick up the call.Thousands of time we have visited the agency, but in vain. Even the toll free number 18002333555 is not in processed.Its a humble request to solve the problem as soon as possible and take necessary steps. Contact on 8905435687


  2. Non Receipt of Subsidy for the last two months vide Bill No 3000012454 dated 15.04.2016 and Bill No 3000035740. Customer No CX18910546. Kindly do the needful please.


  3. I pn Mishra customer of insane gas. My consumer no is 28251008 .my agency name is trimula gas service gajuwaka .Visakhapatnam due to technical fowlt my cilender leaked and become I booked for refil on 11.11.2015.approached and request on 17.12.2015 for deliver the gas.those is no satisfactory reply.his behaviour is not good.he laught and start comment .I asked for grievance book.then he misbehaved with me
    It is requested that please pass instruction for grievance book and deliver the gas emedietly as I am using the nabour gas

    thanking you


  4. I Naresh kumar thaman holder LPG CONNECTION HG 06282 of indane since i have registered my complaint regarding leakage in my gas cylinder on 15.12.2015 no body from the distributor M/s. Sun Shine Gas, Chandigarh has attended my complaint. Now to day on 16.12.2015 no body is picking the phone no.01722605270. Since my may complaint is very serious thus I have recorded the same on this site.
    Naresh Kumar Thaman
    # 2976/1, 42C, Chandigarh.


  5. To whomsoever it may concern
    I am your costumer , Abhishek Dhiman,
    Costumer number- M 24458
    Address- Vill Rajjipur , po Surajpur , Teh Kalka , District Panchkula , State Haryana
    I am your costumer since 14/4/2011
    Today I received my booked cylinder but as per my booking the amount to give was Rps 575.50 but your vendor took rps 600 n when I asked he had no answer to that n he had not given me the balance money … This thing is continues from last 3 months evenly they are taking 600 rps from every connection holder .
    Kindly look into this matter as soon as possible
    Abhishek Dhiman


  6. Hello Sir/ Madam
    My Consumer number is -10443, Name- Suman pandey, Vill – Bodari , Chandwak , Kerakat Jaunpur Uttar Pradesh
    Bank Details- State bank of India
    Name- Suman Pandey
    Account no- 10813485590
    Branch- Kerakat, jaunpur u.p

    My agency name,s kiran indane gas agency kerakat jaunpur uttar pradesh.i submitted my all paper in gas agency of 7th january 2015 with my bank details but why currently my services is deactivation mode from 4-5 mnths.
    pls reactive my services and refund my 3 times of extra payment in my bank account ,if u don,t reactivate my account then i will complaint in ur head office.

    Thanku so much.


  7. SIR I am ur customer, customer no 16775,
    for maharajganj gas agency dist maharajganj (273303) in uttar pradesh. SIR this agency is not supplying
    the gas regularly to the legal card
    holder consumer because they are
    selling the gas cylinder in black or in
    high rate.Many complain has been
    lodged against them by people on
    maharajganj.but there is no respon from
    their side.I myself also not getting the
    gas cylinder last from 45 days,
    I tried to contact the
    dealer on his phones but they are not
    attending the calls. I am unable to visit
    them all the time.The delivery boy is
    also not listening properly. I am very
    much frustratrated and lodge this
    complaint to instruct the dealer not to
    Harras us unnecessarily. please do the
    needful and oblige.
    i hope u timelly solve this problem.


  8. I , U.C.Gupta, of Krishna Nagar, Dhanbad is a consumer of Indane Domestic Gas since last 30 years with M/s Mahavir Gas Agency, Saraidhella , Dhanbad . My consumer No. is 4541. I have booked a Gas on 27.04.2015 and message of issuing Cash Memo was received by me on 1.5.2015 but the gas is not yet delivered to me. I am directly in contact with Shri Dev Narayan, Proprieter of M/s Mahavir Gas Agency but he is assuring that you will be delivered today but today is not coming. Now he is saying that his man has intentioning deloivered my gas to any another person. This is not first time he is saying like this . He compels the consumer to take delivery from the AGency instead of Home Delivery. We are senior citizen and facing lot of problem. I have lodged a complaint with Mr. A.K.Poddar an Officer of Indane but in vain. I hope that necessary action will be taken and it may be ensured that the gas should be delivered in time in future.


  9. Dear Sir/Madam,

    This is to bring your kind notice that I Rabindranath Paul is a indane Gas connection holder vide consumer no CX 1674437. I have booked gas on 4th March’15 (booking no 289705 and cash memo no is 3000121046) but till now it was not delivered and when asked the distributor guy somnath(mob no- 8444062133),he asked me rs.20 extra for the delivery as my flat is on 3rd floor more over abused me over phone which is recorded by me if required i can provide you any time.My question is why the distributor guy is asking extra rs.20 and not delivering the gas in time.I am not at all satisfied with your services.Kindly reply on urgent basis else will file a case and highlight the matter to senior authority.
    Distributor’ SAP code-268043
    Paluli Indane
    S/B/G,14 patuli ghosh para phone no 03324364056


    Rabindra nath paul


  10. I m reguar customer of indane gas.. own agency is CAPTAIN GAS agency,, ghazabad pratap vihar… the person stting there cancel our booking whenever he wnt too..,
    GAS will come at everyone place in 20 days min.. The no. 18002335555 is not working frm starting and no one complain about this….INDANE GAS is worstt..our neighbour is having HP GAS and the service is very fast Gas came to there place in 2-3 working days..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

