ramanan50

Holocaust Don’t Let This Happen Photo Essay I

In crime on January 23, 2013 at 09:14

It is inconceivable that a Human being can harm this much!

May this be reminder to us that we do not sit back and keep quiet when things are happening around us as was done.

Irene Hizme, A Twin Remembers the Medical Experiments at Auschwitz

Irene and her twin brother Rene were born Renate and Rene Guttmann. The family moved to Prague shortly after the twins’ birth, where they were living when the Germans occupied Bohemia and Moravia in March 1939. A few months later, uniformed Germans arrested their father. Decades later, Irene and Rene learned that he was killed at the Auschwitz camp in December 1941. Irene, Rene, and their mother were deported to the Theresienstadt ghetto, and later to the Auschwitz camp. At Auschwitz, the twins were separated and subjected to medical experiments. Irene and Rene remained separated for some time after their liberation from Auschwitz. The group Rescue Children brought Irene to the United States in 1947, where she was reunited with Rene in 1950.

Personal Account: “I, of course, have, um, unfortunately a lot of memories of, um, of the hospital and, um, the doctor’s office. It, I seem to recall spending a great deal of time, um, there. And also being in the hospital and being very sick. And, um, I know one time, when I went to the doctor’s office, that they took blood from me and, it was extremely painful because it was from the left side of my neck. That’s a strange thing to remember. I also remember having blood taken out of my finger, but that wasn’t quite so bad. And I also remember having to sit, um, very still for long periods to be measured and, or weighed, or in X rays. I rem…I remember X rays, X rays. Um…and injections. I remember injections. And then I’d be sick. Because then I, I’d be in this hospital. And I remember having a high fever, because I know they were taking my temperature, somebody was. Um, I really got to hate doctors. I, I got to be afraid. I used, I was terribly scared of doctors, I still am. They’re a nightmare. Hospitals are out of the question and illness is unacceptable.”

Holocaust Horror

Women and children on the Birkenau arrival platform known as the “ramp”. The Jews were removed from the deportation trains onto the ramp where they faced a selection process – some were sent immediately to their deaths, while others were sent to slave labor

Holocaust Horror

Women and children on the Birkenau arrival platform known as the “ramp”. The Jews were removed from the deportation trains onto the ramp where they faced a selection process – some were sent immediately to their deaths, while others were sent to slave labor.

Holocaust Horrors.

Elderly men waiting at the entrance to sector BII of the camp, apparently before they were to be taken to the gas chambers. In this area, those who were selected for death were marched towards Crematoria IV and V.

Holocaust Horror

Sometimes putting a name to a person or child hurts, it brings tears to your eyes, especially in this case, inside Auschwitz, near the busy gas-chambers. The little girl in the middle represents 1.5 millions Jewish children, please study her, look at the eyes, the hands, her stance, her little dress and perky hat. Ask yourself how many friends did she have, when was her birthday, did she have a dog or cat, could she ride a bike, did she have a bike? I would like to pick her up and run away with her into the woods, to the hills, to hide her and protect her. Look to the left of her at the baby in arms, see the whole picture,

Mass Murder

The “Final Solution” Begins Operation Barbarossa,the German offensive into the USSR, marked the start of [the implementation of] the plan for the mass-murder of the Jews.Visitors track the activities of one killing unit, Einsatzgruppe C, that served in Eastern Galicia and the Ukraine through the unusual amount of documentary evidence regarding its activities.

Holocaust

Auschwitz4.jpg Soon after liberation, a Soviet physician examines Auschwitz camp survivors. Poland, February 18, 1945. — Federation Nationale des Deportes et Internes Resistants et Patriots

Mass Murder

Auschwitz-glasses.jpg

http://www.fold3.com/page/94047273_auschwitz_concentration_camp/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,030 other followers

