ramanan50

‘I Do Not Know’

In Philosophy on November 4, 2012 at 10:59

I read an interesting post in Reddit on Religion.

So prude is the group that they do not have a Category Religion, but have one as ‘Atheism!’

This post is an image ,that has drawn most comments, 602,when I saw it.

/i.imgur.com/9sx6b.jpg

I do not Know.

 

The message is  on Religion as ‘Science ‘declares ‘ I do not know”

This is really funny.

Before discoveries were made, had people been content with ‘I do not know’ things we enjoy to day would not have been possible.

True. the statement is.

Again it is  not original though.

This has been said thousands of years ago by Hindus and recently(!?) by the Western Philosopher and Mathematician Leibniz.

 

Quote ‘ I know not What’ is what Leibniz said.

He did not stop at that.

He developed a system of Philosophy with this premise ‘I do not know’

Science as I have posted earlier is found to be useful as of this day, that’s all.

Religion and Spirituality is  something a Human Being constantly yearns for and is practiced by people who have felt it.

http://www.reddit.com/tb/12jiwp

 

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,004 other followers

